Thursday, June 27, 2013

A Little This, A Little That

Hello bloggy friends!  I have recently acquired some new followers, so I thought I would take a day and tell you guys about me!
I am 25.
I recently got my first full-time job as an art teacher.  I graduated from the University of Southern Indiana in 2010, worked as an aide for 1.5 years when the art teacher at a different school in my county retired mid-year.  I got hired as a long term sub for that position so I switched schools mid-year.  Then in May I got hired on permanently!  Seriously, words cannot explain what a relief it is to have a real job.  They are VERY hard to come by for teachers around here.  So thankful!
{That's me with my classroom neighbor music teacher}
I live with my boyfriend (man-friend?  I hate the word boyfriend.  It makes me feel 12).  We recently moved into a house that was purchased by his father.  When his dad retires he is going to move down here, but for now we are occupying the house and fixing it up.  I have not shared pictures of said house yet because it is still not where I want it to be.  Someday....
{Here we are.  Just babies}

{Needless to say, K does not really like having his picture least not by me.}
I am 6' tall.

I don't really "watch" TV.  Yes the TV is on.  Yes I can hear it.  Am I paying attention?  Most likely not.  I don't have any shows that I watch regularly.  I just watch random things here and there. 
I wish I could be a Foodie.  I have a loooove for food.   But not just any food, like gourmet, crazy flavors, delicious, "Foodie" food.  I think this came from watching too much Food Network in my younger days.  It's a good thing I also love working out. 
I am a part of a family of 5.  Mom, dad, brother sister.  Oh and dog.  That's 6.  We are so close, and I am thankful every day that God has blessed me with such a wonderful family. 

I work part-time as a receptionist at a hair salon.  I have worked there since I was 17!  They are also my family!

{part of the salon fam}
I love summer! And the sun, and pool, and cocktails, and gardening, and grilling!  Hence why posts have post less-frequently lately.  Who wants to be inside blogging, when you can be outside enjoying the day????
With that being said, I'm outta here!


Desirae said...

Hello from a new follower! Congrats on the permanent teaching position, and God bless you for being a teacher. I think it takes a very special person to do that job.

We're on totally opposite ends of the height spectrum. I'm 4' 11". Short people problems! :)

Looking forward to reading more of your posts. Enjoy your summer!

Sarah said...

I am new follower! I just got my first teaching job!! I am a 3 rd grade teacher starting in august :)

Love the family photos!!

Post a Comment

Content My Life with a Cherry on Top | Design Copyright Poppiness Designs